PM Imran Khan Predict PSL 2022 Winners Lahore Qalandars Team

PM Imran Khan Predict PSL 2022 Winners Lahore Qalandars Team

Lahore Qalandars on Sunday defeated Multan Sultans by 42 runs to secure their maiden Pakistan Super League trophy in the all-important match played at Gaddafi Stadium.

Pm Imran Khan Predict Psl Winner

Ahead of the tournament, Prime Minister Imran Khan had met the winning team’s Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Rana Aatif, skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi, upcoming talent Mohammad Zahid, and coach Aqib Javed.

The meeting had come a few days after Lahore had announced that Shaheen would lead their side.

As soon as the announcement was made, many had questioned whether the Qalandars had made the right call by appointing Shaheen as their captain.

However, PM Imran Khan, in his meeting with the Qalandars leadership, had lauded the team for giving Shaheen the key responsibility and predicted that the 21-year-old may guide his team to victory in the mega tournament.

Read more: Lahore Qalandars trump Multan Sultans to secure maiden PSL title

The PM had said that choosing a young team captain was a good decision for the franchise.

“Youth always change results, and the Lahore Qalandars could win the PSL trophy this time [due to this decision],” the prime minister was quoted as saying.

Avatar Of Psl 2022

PSL 2022

PSL 2022

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. February 27, 2022

    […] Lahore Qalandars Win By 42 Runs and Beat Multan Sultans. […]

  2. February 28, 2022

    […] Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (captain & wicketkeeper) Fakhar Zaman (Lahore Qalandars) Shoaib Malik (Peshawar Zalmi) Shadab Khan (Islamabad United) Rilee Rossouw (Multan Sultans) Tim David (Multan Sultans) Khushdil Shah (Multan Sultans) Rashid Khan (Lahore Qalandars) Shaheen Shah Afridi (Lahore Qalandars) Zaman Khan (Lahore Qalandars) Naseem Shah (Quetta Gladiators) Shan Masood (Multan Sultans) (12th) Watch PSL Match Updates […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.