PSL 7 Final: Lahore Qalandars elect to bat against Multan Sultans

PSL 7 Final: Lahore Qalandars elect to bat against Multan Sultans

Lahore Qalandars won the toss and chose to bat first against Multan Sultans in the final match of the seventh edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL 7) at Gaddafi stadium Lahore.

The two sides also faced each other head-to-head in the Qualifiers in which the defending champions barred Qalandars from chasing down a below par target.

Lahore Qalandars Won The Toss

Multan Sultans came strong today as they have remained invincible and lost just one game in their PSL 7 campaign. Clinching victory in 10 out of their 11 matches is already the most number of wins by any PSL team in a season. Sultans, having a balanced team will definitely try to get over the line in the most-awaited final match today.

For Qalandars, it has been a wonderful season with some setbacks now and then but they seem to be in good momentum as they won their last game. Qalandars managed to play today’s final on the back of exceptional all-round performance by David Wiese in the Eliminator-2 against Islamabad United.


Multans Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c, wk), Amir Azmat, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Tim David, David Willey, Khushdil Shah, Asif Afridi, Rumman Raees, Imran Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Kamran Ghulam Mohammad Hafeez, Zeeshan Ashraf (wk), Harry Brook, David Wiese, Samit Patel, Shaheen Shah Afridi (c), Zaman Khan, Haris Rauf

Avatar Of Psl 2022

PSL 2022

PSL 2022

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. February 27, 2022

    […] Zeeshan Ashraf replaces Phil Salt for Qalandars while Tim David comes in place of Johnson Charles for Sultans […]

  2. February 27, 2022

    […] KARACHI:  Multan Sultans‘ spin bowling consultant and assistant coach Mushtaq Ahmed has credited the leadership of Mohammad Rizwan for the performance of Multan Sultan in the Pakistan Super League. […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.