PSL champion gets so many crores of prize money, 4 times more than him in IPL only Rashid Khan flew away

PSL champion gets so many crores of prize money, 4 times more than him in IPL only Rashid Khan flew away

New Delhi: Pakistan Super League matches have ended this season. In the final, Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans (Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans). Lahore won the T20 League title for the first time under the captaincy of Shaheen Afridi. On winning the title, Lahore got about Rs 3.40 crore while Multan Sultans got about Rs 1.36 crore. In other words, both the teams got Rs 4.76 crore. Meanwhile, Afghanistan’s league spinner Rashid Khan has been included in the Gujarat Titans team for Rs 150 million. In other words, Rashid got 4 times more than the prize money of PSL champion.

Psl Champion Gets So Many Crores Of Prize Money, 4 Times More Than Him In Ipl Only Rashid Khan Flew Away

Rashid Khan and Lahore Qalandars are being discussed here because they were part of the same team in PSL. But he could not play in the final because of the international series. This is the seventh season of Pakistan Super League. It started in 2016. It consists of 6 teams in total. Islamabad United has won the title twice.

Speaking of IPL, it started in 2008. IPL 2022 is going to start from March 26. From the 15th season, instead of 8, 10 teams are entering the field. There will be a total of 74 matches. After the IPL, T20 league matches started in most of the countries of the world. The IPL is also the largest cricket league in the world.

On the other hand, if we talk about the prize money of IPL, then the champion team gets Rs 200 million. That is almost 6 times more than the PSL champion team. Last season’s PSL matches had to be held in UAE due to Corona. The matches of the second round of IPL 2021 were also played in UAE.

However, the 70 matches of the league round of the current IPL season will be played only in Mumbai and Pune. The venue of the four play-off matches has not been decided yet.

Avatar Of Psl 2022

PSL 2022

PSL 2022

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.